September 25, 2013
September 17, 2013
With mysms there is no need to worry about your texts, as we keep them safe in our mysms cloud. So unless you delete them manually, you can access them anytime and on any device. Sometimes you might be in need of transferring your texts to another phone or to restore them. That’s why we’d like to show you how this works with mysms.
If you get a new phone, it depends whether you’ve changed your number or if you’re staying with your current one.
Same phone number: Install mysms on your new phone and login with your existing mysms account. During the sync process your last 1,000 messages will be available on your mobile. All other are still accessible via the web app (app.mysms.com) or any other clients (tablet, desktop).
New phone number: Basically it works in the same way, but with an extra step. Download mysms on your new phone, login with your existing mysms account (= your previous number) and wait until the sync has completely finished. Then open the mysms settings and choose “Edit account information”. Enter your new phone number under “your mobile number” and press “change”. From this time on this is the number you need for the login on any device.
For restoring your messages after an e.g. factory reset, follow these steps:
The most important point: Before you start the reset, make sure that you delete mysms from your phone. Otherwise your messages will be deleted from our cloud and won’t be recoverable.
When the reset is finished, all you need to do is to download mysms again and login with your existing mysms account. Afterwards, the last 1,000 messages are synced from the mysms cloud to your new phone and all your other messages will still be visible on the web, your tablet & desktop.
We’re always trying to enhance your everyday life with mysms. So we hope this helps not to worry about your texts, when changing or resetting your phone 🙂
September 12, 2013
We’ve added a new section in the mysms settings, called expert settings. In today’s quick tip we will take a closer look at it. The expert settings include some options you might not use or change every day, but which can be very useful.
Expert settings & swipe to delete
We’ll explain each feature separately:
Swipe up to delete: We know you love your texts. That’s why we save them in the cloud so that you can access them anytime and on any device. However, if you belong to the group of users who only want to keep the most important ones or if you often delete specific messages right after receiving it, you should make use of this option. After enabling it, you just need to swipe up in the message view or the pop up to delete the most recent message.
Display all contacts: Especially if you’re using mysms on your business phone, this could be useful for you. In this case your contact list probably seems endless. Until now mysms showed all your contacts saved in your contact app – no matter if they have been hidden or not. Disabling this option only displays the limited contact list of your contacts app. What a relief!
Use server timestamp for incoming messages: Always in trouble with timestamps that mix up your incoming and outgoing messages? Use this feature to either use the timestamp of the server or the one of your smartphone.
This is the situation we definitely don’t want you to be in. Anyway, the last two options are especially important if you’re experiencing issues with mysms.
Debug mode & debug log: Enabling the debug mode allows us to log some technical information of the app on your phone that helps us discovering the reason for e.g. crashes or bugs. After enabling the debug mode, please try to reproduce your issue. If it happens again, you just need to choose “send debug log”. Type in a short description of your issue and forward the email to our customer service team who will have a look at it.
You would like to see some other features in the expert settings or the mysms app in general? Well, why not posting a suggestion on our forum? Other users can give their votes for your idea.
June 27, 2013
Probably you have already heard of our app mysms mirror. It’s the newest member of our application set that will fit perfectly to you, if you’re using two or more smartphones. For Android we provide you with a dark theme, which you know from the Android phone or tablet app.
Use the dark theme for more personalization
mysms mirror displays your messages from one phone to another and helps you to better manage your messages from two smartphones. So even if you don’t carry two phones with you all the time, you will not miss any of your messages. With the next update it will become even better, as we’re going to notify you about missed calls from your other phone.
To better distinguish between the mysms phone app and mysms mirror or to simply give mysms mirror another style, we provide you with the mysms mirror – Dark theme. Installing the theme is as easy as always:
1) Install mysms mirror on your smartphone:
2) Click on menu to open the mysms settings
3) Choose the submenu “Theme” and select mysms mirror – Dark Theme
A short hint: Using this theme will also help you to save on battery.
Finally, we’d like to remind you quickly how to set up mysms mirror:
1) Install mysms on your Android phone or iPhone you want to mirror and create a mysms account. This will be the account that you use to mirror your texts.
2) Install mysms mirror for your Android phone or iPhone to display your messages on your primary phone and log in with your previously created or your existing mysms account.
Don’t forget to tell us what you think about mysms mirror and the theme in the comments 🙂
Would you like to block messages from a certain person or exclude a specific number from syncing? With the latest update for Android phone we implemented the feature to add numbers to the blacklist.
How to blacklist numbers
As mentioned above it’s possible to block messages from a recipient completely. Please be aware that consequently these messages won’t show up on any device and even not in your stock texting app. The second option is to exclude a number from synching. That means that messages from this number are still visible on your phone, but not on your other devices. You probably want to use it for texts that contain sensitive data like PIN codes.
There are two ways to add or remove numbers from this blacklist:
- If you have an existing conversation of the number you want to blacklist, open the conversation overview and longpress on the conversation. Now open the context menu and tap on “Add to blacklist”. After you choose one of the two options “Not synced” or “Blocked” the number will be successfully added to your list.
- Another possibility is to open the mysms settings. There you’ll find the submenu “Blacklist”, where you’re additionally able to add any number you like or choose one from the phone book. Moreover there you can also check which numbers you’ve added, and which option you have chosen.
- Removing numbers from the list works in the same way: Longpress on a conversation or the number in the blacklist and simply delete it.
This is another option how mysms can help you to manage your texts the way you want. Do you like it? Let us know in the comments!
(Update 10/14/2013: Please note that it’s only possible to blacklist non-mysms users at the moment. This feature will be added with the next updates.)